In today’s digital age, privacy is a growing concern for many iPhone users. Every individual is concerned of being tracked or who can see their location and all these things lead to a our core question of the article which is How to check who can see my location on iPhone?
With the advancement of location-based services and social media platforms, it’s essential to have control over who can access your location information.
To check, how to see my location on iPhone you have to open Find my application and here you can to whom you have granted access to your location be it friends, family or any other person.
This article will guide you through the process of checking who can see your location on your iPhone, ensuring that you maintain your privacy and personal security.
- How to Know If Someone Stopped Sharing Location on the iPhone
- Can You Still See Someone’s Location If They Blocked You?
- Why Does iPhone Location Jumps Around?
How to check who can see my location on iPhone
Apple’s iPhone have inbuilt hardware and software to allow certain people to see your location, and in worst case they can even track you. This is a major concern on user safety.
Recently, Apple has released a personal safety guide that teaches all iPhone or iPad users How can you tell if someone is tracking your iPhone? and to protect from these persons.
This guide has detailed procedure to check who can see your location on iPhone, and how to protect yourself from these incidents.
How to check who can see your location on iPhone
If you shared your location with your friends and family, it means that they can track your location using the Find my app.
To see who can track your live location. Follow below steps
- Open the Find my App
- Tap on the “People” tab
Here, you will list people you have shared your location with along with people who have shared their location with you.
If you notice closely, you will find “can see your location” text below some contact. This means these are the contacts who can see your real time location or track you.
How to stop sharing location on iPhone
Continuing from the last screen we left, in which we can see list of people exchanging locations with you.
Here, if you want to stop sharing your location without them knowing on iPhone.
Simply, tap on the contact name and at the bottom, You see “stop sharing my location” option.
Just tap on this option to stop someone from tracking you on iPhone without notifying them.
Note: Sometime you won’t find “can see your location” text below some contacts even though they can see it. So, make sure to check each person one by one.
Another way to to answer your question; How do I know if someone has access to my iPhone?
- Go to Settings app
- Go to “Privacy”
- Tap “Location services”
- Choose “Share My Location” option
This will open up a window which will contain a list of family and friends who can see your location.
Simply tap on any person’s name to and disable the location sharing option as per requirement.
How can you tell if someone is tracking your iPhone?
You can’t actually. If someone is tracking you. You will not get any message or notification to alert for the same.
However, only those people can track you on your iPhone. To whom you have already shared your live location.
Prevent People From Tracking You With Find My
There are two way to prevent someone from tracking your iPhone location.
- Go to Settings app
- Tab on Privacy option
- Go to Location Services
- here, tab on Share my location
- Toggle off the “Share my Location” option to disable location sharing
Another method uses find My app to disable My location sharing on iPhone.
- Open Find my app
- Tap on “Me”
- Switch off the “Share my Location” option
How do I know who I am sharing my location with?
For this, simply head to Find My app and click on people tab. This will open up the list of people with whom you are sharing your location.
Also, this list also show people who are sharing their location with you.
How do I see location sharing on iPhone?
You have two option. to see location sharing on iPhone
1st from find my app – Simply go to Find my app and under people tab you will see list of people and also an option to toggle your sharing with them.
2nd from “location sharing” option – Here, you have to go to Setting > Privacy > Locations > Share my location to see location sharing on iPhone
How do I know if someone has access to my iPhone?
To check if someone has access to your location, you can see list of people who inside the find my app.
These people are sharing there location with you. You can open each contact one by one to see if you are sharing your location with them ot not.