If you own an iPhone, then you must have asked yourself a very common question, If I Unblock someone On iMessage What Happens? If you unblock someone on iMessage, the person you unblocked can send you both SMS text messages and iMessages again.
When you block someone on iMessage or your Apple iPhone, they can’t contact you through messages or calls. But what happens what happens when you unblock someone on iphone?
Our main concern behind writing this article is what happens what happens when you unblock someone on iMessage.
- How to Stop Receiving Text Messages Without Blocking on iPhone
- How To Stop Someone From Facetiming You Without Blocking Them?
Will you get their messages? will they know? will their messages come through? will you get old messages? will iMessage deliver?
These are the common concerns of the iPhone users when they decide to unblock someone from iMessage.
Let’s go through these queries one by one and answer today’s core question which is;
if I unblock someone on iMessage what happens
One things happens definitely When you unblock someone on iMessage, the blocked can now send you both iMessage and text messages.
And, if you have turned on the “Send as SMS” feature in your iPhone, then all pending iMessage will get delivered to you as text messages.
Knowing this fact is important, if I unblock someone on iMessage what happens.
How to know if someone unblocked you on iMessage
There is no direct notification if someone unblocks you on iMessage. However, you may notice changes.
For example, if your messages start delivering and displaying “Delivered,” it may mean you’re unblocked.
Also, seeing “Read” or a timestamp when they read your messages, or being able to view their online status or last active time, suggests you’re unblocked.
Now let’s answer the another important question;
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked iMessage
When you unblock someone on iMessage, the blocked messages that were sent during blocked period will not get delivered. message blocked once will not be delivered even if the person is unblocked.
However, after unblocking, any new messages sent will be delivered normally.
Also, remember that blocking someone on iMessage prevents their messages from reaching you, and unblocking only affects new messages that will be send after unblocking.
If there were any blocked messages during the period of blocking, they will not be received once unblocked.
Moving on to our next question relevant to the core topic of this article “If I Unblock someone On iMessage What Happens?“
what happens when you block someone on imessage then unblock them
When you block someone on iMessage and then unblock them, these things may happen.
First of all, while the person is blocked, they will not be able to send you messages or see your online status.
And, when you unblock them, any new messages they send will be delivered to you as without any problem. Also, the person will be able to see your online status and know when you’ve read their messages if you have read receipts enabled.
It’s important to note that unblocking someone does not deliver any messages that were sent during the period of blocking.
How to unblock someone on imessage?
If you are looking for how to unblock from iMessages whether on iPhone or ipad, then follow below mentioned step to unblock someone on iMessage
- Open the “Settings” app
- Scroll and tap on “Messages” option
- Look for the option that y says “Blocked” and tap on it
- Here, you will see a list of contacts blocked by you currently
- Find the person’s name you want o unlock from iMessage
- Tap on “Unblock” or the red minus sign (-) next to their name.
- The person will now be unblocked
This is how you unblock iMessage. From now onwards, you will receive any new message sent through the unlocked number. Also, remember any old message blocked previously while the contact was under the blocked list will stay blocked forever.
how do you unblock someone on messages
if you are searching for how to unblock someone on text or on iPhone messages, then follow these steps:
- Open the Messages app
- Find a conversation with the person you want to unblock
- Tap on the contact’s name
- Scroll down till you see contact information
- Look for the option that says “Unblock this Caller” or “Unblock this Contact.”
- Tap on it to unblock the person.
- Once unblocked, you will be able to receive messages from them again.
how to unblock people on imessage
To unblock people on iMessage on Iphone or ipad, follow these steps:
- Go to “Settings” app
- tap on “Messages”
- Tap on “Blocked” under the “SMS/MMS” section.
- You will see a list of blocked contacts.
- Unblock the contact by swiping left or edit button on top right and then (-) sign
- finally tap “Unblock”.
- The person will be unblocked, and you can receive their messages again.